AACT Chemistry Teacher of the Year Award

By Jackie Meyer on January 23, 2018

AACT is introducing the first annual AACT Chemistry Teacher of the Year Award! These new awards will showcase the hard work and accomplishments of three gifted educators – there will be one winner each from Elementary, Middle, and High School who will receive a $1,000 cash prize and a free AACT membership renewal.

AACT needs your help in identifying teachers who deserve this new award! Teachers can fill out the application – or if you know of a teacher you’d like to apply, send them directly to the application!

In order to be considered for this award, the teacher must:

  • Teach chemistry, including:
    • K-5 teachers of science
    • 6-8 teachers of physical science
    • 9-12 teachers of chemistry
  • Be a current AACT member;
  • Demonstrate involvement in AACT (ex: programs and events).

A letter of support from a non-family member is required and must be attached to the application. The letter of support should provide evidence of impact of AACT involvement on the nominee’s students, colleagues, or the nominee as a professional. If you are having trouble attaching the letter to the application, please send it directly to Jackie.

Apply today!

Applications close on February 28th.

Winners are selected by the AACT Nominating & Award Committee.

If you have any questions about the award, please contact Jackie.