AACT Committees

AACT Committees serve to further and support the goals and mission of AACT. Committees are comprised of AACT teacher members from elementary, middle, and high school.

Nominating & Awards Committee

The Nominating & Awards Committee solicits and vets potential candidates for elected positions on the AACT Governing Board and committee chair appointments. The committee also defines awards, writes evaluation rubrics, and judges applications for AACT service awards.

The 2017–2018 Nominating & Awards Committee members include:

  • Kara Pezzi (Chair)
  • Verlese Gaither (Chair-Elect)
  • Regis Goode
  • Kelli McBrayer
  • Sharon Palmer
  • Garrett Smithson
  • Jenelle Ball

Contact an AACT Committee